Standards for Project 3 11/7/16

  1. Analyze in detail how themes emerge and develop over the course of a text (e.g., how characters affect its development)
  2. Analyze how the author’s choice of words and use of sophisticated literary devices impact mood, tone, and theme over the course of a literary text

What can you do with two piece of construction paper?

  •  construct paper airplanes
  • timelines
  • graphs
  • use as background frame for paper you print

Today I worked on Opened (https://www.opened.com/classes/290234/assigned). Right off the bat for “Analyze how the author’s choice of words and use of sophisticated literary devices impact mood, tone, and theme over the course of a literary text” has a lot to do with poetry. One word I didn’t know was, Perplexity, it basically means not to understand. I look forward to learning new words I do not know to use but I am not looking forward to doing a project. I don’t doing the practices but doing the project is another stress in my case because of everything else going on in my life but I will find a way to make it seem like an everyday routine like everything else in life.

Leave a Reply

