12/6/16 Skill Practice

Today on Opened I am learning the same skill which is analyzing theme and central idea of a story. I realized I am more focused when I am slightly more tired than most days but that could just be an exception for today. I can remember the stories a little better than most days. For example a story I read earlier today about Sherlock Holmes and it involved a man who came for help and his family was very puzzling. That was pretty much all there was because it was only a portion of the story and that is where it was cut off. Because of the way British English is slightly different the text was a little hard but easy enough to understand.

Today I also took the reading star test. I think I either stayed the same or my score rose a little bit. Next class I am going to follow the same routine but do the math portion instead.

Leave a Reply

